No, I Haven’t Disappeared!

July 25, 2006

When I said I was going on vacation in late June, I didn’t anticipate that it would last as long as it did. I came home for a few days (or maybe a week), but then hopped on another plane for a spur-of-the-moment trip to see another friend. But now I’m home, at least for the time being. So please don’t think I’ve abandoned this blog!

The Dark Horse and I had our third date about two weeks ago, and it went very well…I still think back to it and smile.

As I’ve written in the past, I have D/s experience with one boyfriend, but my BDSM experience is somewhat limited. I had a dominant boyfriend, but only parts of our sex life ventured into kinky areas by BDSM standards. And I’ve gotten a taste of other kinky activities on some past dates, but the fact of the matter is, I’m still relatively inexperienced in practice. That said, I have a good idea about what I think will and won’t turn me on when it comes to sex.

One thing I respect about the Dark Horse (I’m starting to dislike this nickname because I refuse to abbreviate it as DH) is that we spent a long time talking about vanilla interests before we even ventured into sexual topics. But once we got to sexual discussions, he made it very clear that he wouldn’t push me to do things until he really felt I was ready. And he hasn’t rushed me. On our first two dates, there was kissing, a little groping over our clothes and some hair pulling…nothing more. Things went a little further on our third date, but he left me wanting more, and made it clear that he’d rather take things too slowly than move too quickly and have to repair the damage. I’ve always said that anticipate is a good thing, so I appreciate his approach.

While I’ve been traveling, the Dark Horse and I have been engaged in a prolonged phone and email conversation. Some days we may chat for just a few minutes, or trade just a couple brief emails. Other days may find us on the phone for a couple hours, or we’ll send a dozen messages each. Our conversations run the gamut, from very vanilla, g-rated topics to kinky, x-rated discussions. I’m now back in town, but he’s away, so it will be a week before we have our next date…I’m counting the days.