That Sinking Feeling…

May 3, 2007

I try not to get my hopes up before a blind first date, but sometimes it’s tough to rein in those feelings. If I’ve talked to the guy on the phone, or exchanged a series of long, thoughtful emails, and if I’ve seen an attractive photo, I’ll let my mind start to wander. Could he be the one? Might we live happily ever after? What if I like him but he doesn’t feel the same way about me? Is it possible that the chemistry will be as amazing in person as it is over the phone? Read the rest of this entry »


What Do You Recommend?

May 3, 2007

I’ve linked to a number of blogs that I like, but I’m curious to know what other people are reading. Do you have a blog? What are your must-read blogs that aren’t on my list? (In addition to the kinky blogs, I like human interest blogs, too. I read sites like Dooce and Dan Renzi and Consumerist, too.) I’m an avid reader, so I’m always looking for new suggestions. Please leave your recommendations in the comments section, or send me a note at submissiveinthecity <<at>> gmail dot com.


Out With The Old

May 3, 2007

In case it wasn’t obvious from my last couple of posts, things with the Dark Horse finally came to an end over the last couple of months. Read the rest of this entry »