100 Things

August 24, 2007

1.       Although I live in a major city, I can’t see a single building when I look out my window.

2.       My favorite non-alcoholic beverage is water.

3.       My favorite hot beverage is decaf green tea.

4.       My favorite alcoholic beverage is wine.

5.       I don’t drink much hard alcohol, but love Campari & orange juice when it’s hot outside.

6.       My Grandmother is my hero.

7.       I attended four high schools.

8.       As a teenager, I lived in Europe, Asia and the United States.

9.       I’ve flown around the world.

10.   I was a bit of a club kid before I was even old enough to get a driver’s license.

11.   I am the oldest child.

12.   I am right-handed.

13.   I have brown eyes.

14.   I have brown hair.

15.   People tell me that my lips and eyes are my best feature.

16.   I’ve always hated my eyes.

17.   I have a 32DD chest.

18.   I’m a gourmet cook.

19.   I rarely eat beef, lamb and pork.

20.   I consider myself a sometimes vegetarian.

21.   I once thought about becoming a nutritionist.

22.   I love junk food!

23.   I’ve owned dogs, cats, fish, hamsters and horses.

24.   Examples of animals having feelings and emotions will make me cry.

25.   As a child I regularly read a book a day, and even today I can read several books a week.

26.   I graduated from a sometimes Top 10 university, though it was only a Top 20 when I went there.

27.   I only have an undergraduate degree, and resent the fact that I didn’t get an MBA when my friends did.

28.   I wasn’t in a sorority, but always wished I was.

29.   I lost my virginity at age 19.

30.   I’ve never been collared.

31.   I originally thought I was dominant before getting in touch with my kinky side.

32.   I’ve never revealed my kinky side to any of my vanilla friends.

33.   I have one female friend who is also submissive.

34.   When I was in college, more than once I was called a “bitch” by men who got shot down with they tried to hit on me.

35.   I think I’m pretty approachable, and put people at ease in conversation.

36.   I am only in touch with one friend who I’ve known since preschool.

37.   I no longer talk to two of my closets post-college friends, and I’m not sure why.

38.   I wear nothing but panties when I go to bed.

39.   I moved 10 times by the age of 21.

40.   I’ve only moved once since I turned 22.

41.   I’ve Googled most of my close friends, crushes, ex-boyfriends and people who I know but dislike.

42.   If the grocery store is offering a tasty sample, I’ll walk by twice.

43.   My first concert was Wham!

44.   My last concert was Aimee Mann.

45.   As a teen, I had a crush on George Michael.

46.   As an adult, I have crushes on Dean Cain and Josh Duhamel.

47.   I have eaten the same breakfast for years.

48.   I’m a Tivo junkie.

49.   I can’t stand the sight of blood, and get light-headed at the doctor’s office.

50.   I have a few things I’d like to “fix” but can’t imagine ever getting plastic surgery.

51.   I’ve never broken a bone.

52.   I’ve won awards for my volunteer work.

53.   I sometimes worry that my biological clock is ticking.

54.   I’d describe myself as frugal, but I have some expensive tastes.

55.   When I travel, I regularly fly business class or first class.

56.   Most of my disposable income is spent on gourmet meals and cooking ingredients, and wine.

57.   I love chocolate.

58.   I do not eat—or even own—ketchup.

59.   I dislike sandwiches.

60.   Both of my parents are terrific cooks.

61.   I’ve never been married…

62.   …or even engaged.

63.   I always imaged I’d be married by the time I was in my late 20s.

64.   I believe in God.

65.   I’ve belonged to a mainline Christian church since I was a child.

66.   I don’t go to church very often these days, but I frequently think about going!

67.   For more than 25 years, I’ve said the same prayer before falling asleep each night.

68.   I believe in predestination.

69.   I am very sentimental.

70.   I am moderately superstitious.

71.   I rarely read my horoscope.

72.   I’ve never been to a professional football game.

73.   I regularly go to college football games.

74.   This is my first blog.

75.   I’ve been paid for my writing in other publications.

76.   I do my own income taxes.

77.   I have a fear of heights.

78.   I live alone.

79.   If left alone overnight in someone’s home other than my own, I’ll search under the beds, behind the drapes and in the closets to make sure no one is hiding in the house.

80.   I have no trouble falling asleep alone in my own home.

81.   I have an insatiable curiousity.

82.   One of my favorite classic movies is “Mame” (and not the musical version!).

83.   I’ve told three men that I love them.

84.   Only one man has told me that he’s loved me.

85.   Sometimes I think I’m scared to open my heart to loving someone else for fear of being hurt.

86.   Both of my parents are still alive.

87.   I tell my parents and relatives, “I love you” before hanging up the phone because I don’t want to regret *not* telling them should something happen before we talk again.

88.   I’m very conscientious and rarely lose things.

89.   I like to play Craps.

90.   I still own three stuffed animals that I’ve had since I was an infant.

91.   In college, I subscribed to Playgirl and told my roommate that a friend had sent it to me as a gag gift.

92.   I’ve never kissed a woman, but as a child, I often played “doctor” with a female friend.

93.   I have one ex-boyfriend with whom I still have sex.

94.   I once went 18 months without having sex with a (then) boyfriend.

95.   I have difficulty coming without a vibrator on my clit.

96.   I’ve only come during sex with two men.

97.   I have an easier time coming while giving a blow job.

98.   I love sex, even though I haven’t had a lot of it.

99.   I love giving blow jobs, and have given a lot of them.

100.   At least two of my ex-boyfriends have told me they still fantasize about my blowjobs when masturbating.