Summer in the City

It’s another one of those days where I just want to melt. Hot, humid, sticky. I keep positioning myself in front of the air conditioner vent, where I can enjoy the cool breeze.

I realize I’ve been bad at posting lately. It’s a combination of factors. I’ve never told my boyfriend about this blog, and wouldn’t feel comfortable having him read my posts about encounters with other men, so I feel less guilty about it when I’m not posting. I also like keeping some of the intimate details to myself. And work has kept me busy of late!

Actually–that part about the intimate details?–lately there haven’t been many. In the last 6 weeks, I think we’ve spent about 10 days together, and I haven’t seen him at all for nearly 3 weeks. He’s been going in one direction, and I’ve been going in another.

But I woke up this morning to find a note from him, telling me to pack because we’re getting on a plane this evening and will be gone for 5 days. Hurray! This isn’t really a vacation–we’re supposed to be leaving for one of those in another 10 days–but it is a much-needed chance to spend some time together.

It’s ironic. We live just a few blocks from one another, but we seem to spend more time together in cities other than our own. Of those 10 days together in the last 6 weeks? I think we spent just one of those days together in our hometown. The rest were (not) here, there and everywhere.

I told him one day during this recent stretch apart that I needed some more dominance in my life. When we’re apart, we don’t have many rituals or requirements that I’m required to follow. So I need some dominance, a bit of Daddy time, to bring me back to center. I’m hoping I’ll feel some of that this week. I miss it, and when we’ve been apart this long, I sometimes forgot how it makes me feel. This will bring me back to center.

In the meantime, I’m heading to the airport!

One Response to Summer in the City

  1. aoefe says:

    I understand why you haven’t shared the blog. I may have made a big mistake in referencing my blog in my fetlife.com profile. I don’t name it, but i doesn’t take rocket scientists to figure it out. I’m in deep discussion with a potential future man and he’s read many of my entries. He likes what he’s read, but yes intimate details of encounters are there for him to think about and perhaps worry on later. Time will tell.

    If he is for me, he will factor strongly in the blog and be fully aware of what I write. Well he is already. 🙂

    Have fun on your trip. Enjoy your Daddy.

Leave a comment