The Dark Horse

It’s been nearly three weeks since our second date, and the Dark Horse and I are finally about to go out again. Vacations, work, out-of-town visitors and family obligations have forced us to cool our heels while waiting for our third date (though we’ve had some steamy phone calls), so needless to say, I’m very excited about seeing him again, and I think it’s safe to say that he feels the same way.

At the risk of sounding head over heels…if I had to make a list of my ideal qualities in a mate/dom/boyfriend, he’d stack up pretty well (based on what I’ve learned about him so far).

He’s had more years of experience and more D/s relationship than I’ve had (though neither of us puts a lot of weight on experience). About 90% or 95% of our kinks are similar, and our hard limits are almost identical. We also have a number of vanilla interests in common.

I’ll admit that I’m a visual person, so looks are important to me. He’s handsome, and has a great body…very strong. Mentally, I love the idea of someone who can wrap me in his arms, cuddle me and protect me (not that I need it, but I like the idea). I’m tiny compared to him, and I like the differences in our sizes.

And then there’s his job…right out of college, he had one of the kind of stereotypical job that women’s masturbation fantasies are made of. Think firefighter/athlete/construction worker…strong, sexy, handsome, dominant, throw-me-over-your-shoulder-then-fuck-my-brains-out. Now he has a testosterone-ladden white-collar job (think investment banker, attorney, corporate executive), which, I’ll admit, I also find attractive. I work in that environment, too, and powerful men are a turn-on.

Finally, and importantly, I think we have a lot of similar values when it comes to family, religion and work. 

It’s been about six or seven weeks since we first “met” online, and our first two dates were long (together they probably totalled 8 hours), but we took things slow. Before we ever went out and since those dates, we’ve had a lot of phone and email conversations. So we’re learning a lot about each other, but we’re not rushing things.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed that things continue to go well.

3 Responses to The Dark Horse

  1. KD says:

    Wow J, I’m so excited for you! I’ll keep my fingers, toes, legs (except when Fian needs them uncrossed! lol) and maybe my arms crossed for you guys.

    Thinking of you

    *hugs*
    kd

  2. MasterABD says:

    I added your blog to my “Lifestyle Blogs” section on my website. No link back is required (altho not refused). Just thought you’d like to know.

    Also best of luck with your dominant, I hope all works out as well as its going so far. I will try to stop in from time to time but I link to a awful lot of blogs so no promises. Be well.

  3. […] one has its strenghts, and I think I could potential meet my match on any one of them. (I met the Dark Horse on CollarMe and met another man–one I haven’t written much about–on Alt.) The […]

Leave a comment